Tags

, , ,

Vivian twisted out of Black’s grip and pushed through the shoulder deep water toward shore. She ran onto the beach mindless of her nakedness.  It was too late to be demure about that. She grabbed her robe on the way by and ran to her cabin carrying the robe bunched up in front of her. She turned to see if Black was chasing her.  He was standing by his clothes, as naked as Vivian, and his protruding penis was clearly visible in profile.

“Make coffee!” Black shouted to her as she went into her cabin and locked the door behind her.  She hurried to her room, dried herself, dressed in jeans and a t-shirt and put on a pot of coffee. She realized suddenly that she was doing what she was told by this dangerous criminal.  Before she could ask herself why she did that, he was dressed and at the door. She let him in, and while she was pouring coffee and setting out donuts, she asked herself why she’d done that, too.

“Do you really feel disdain for me, Viv?” he said as she entered with a tray of coffee and donuts and set them on the coffee table between Black’s chair and her place on the sofa.

“Yes,” she said and handed him a mug of coffee and gestured at the sugar and cream.  It somehow pleased her that he took it black no sugar.

“Why,” he said and sipped his coffee.

“Because you’re a violent criminal,” she said and glared at him.

“Does it help if I tell you I’m a mechanical engineer with a diploma from MIT,” he said, “and I stood third in my class.”  Vivian stopped to think about that for a moment.

“Is that true,” she said.

“I’ll take you to my place some day,” he said, “and you’ll see it on the wall.”

“Why are you a violent criminal then?” she said.  She extended the plate of donuts to Black, and he perused them carefully until he chose a plain sour cream donut.

“That’s too long and too personal a story to tell someone I hardly know.  You have probably already noted that I don’t speak like a Neanderthal. I grew up in a wealthy family and ran away when I was sixteen.”

“Why?” she said and selected a cinnamon donut.

“I couldn’t stand the mendacity,” he said.  “Everybody’s fulla shit, lying to themselves, lying to each other, and revelling in a boring sameness, each just like the other.  I think life should be exciting, fun, and varied.”

“I can’t honestly argue with that,” Vivian said.

“So lets try to find something new in each other,” he said.

“What does that mean,” she said feeling a bit nervous at that.

“There’s a motorcycle gathering at the Ram’s Head Club in Kleinton on Saturday,” he said. “It’s always a lot of fun, so you’ll come with me and be my bitch.”

“For one thing, Mr. Black,” she said, “I’m nobody’s bitch.  And for another thing, I’m about fifteen years older than you.  One more thing – I’ve never been on a motorcycle.  Frankly, I don’t want to ever be on one.”

“More like twenty years older, Viv. You’ll find out Saturday morning how good it feels to a woman when she’s sitting astride that rumbling, vibrating Harley,” he said.

“I told you I’m not going,” she said.  Black stood and went around the table. Vivian stood up in alarm. When Black got her in his arms, he kissed her long and hard before he released her.  She staggered back, then swung at Black’s face, and slapped him hard.  He recovered his balance and went to the door.

“Thanks for the coffee and donut, Viv,” he said.  “See you Saturday morning.  Be ready at eight promptly.”

Vivian sat back and held her head in her hands. Of all the things about this situation that are bad, the worst is that Black excites her.

